Phenomic Game Development (Company)

Logo of Phenomic Game Development

76 / 1009

Overall rating based on 9 games

EA Phenomic was a game development studio of Electronic Arts, Inc. Headquartered in Ingelheim am Rhein, Germany, the company was founded as Phenomic Game Development in 1997 by Volker Wertich, known for the Settlers series, where he played a major role in the development of the first and third parts. Since its founding, the company has focused entirely on the SpellForce franchise of fantasy strategy games.

In August 2006 the company was acquired by Electronic Arts and renamed EA Phenomic. After the acquisition the studio worked primarily on real-time strategy games, including BattleForge (2009), Lord of Ultima (2010), and Command & Conquer: Tiberium Alliances. The latter was a free-to-play browser version of the classic series that attracted 1 million players in its first two months. In July 2013 it was confirmed that the studio had been closed.

Parent company:
Electronic Arts
Status changed on:

Release Date
Spellforce: The Order of Dawn
November 28th, 2003 (16 years ago)
PC (Microsoft Windows)
Spellforce 2: Shadow Wars
April 5th, 2006 (13 years ago)
PC (Microsoft Windows)
Spellforce: Breath of Winter
June 25th, 2004 (15 years ago)
PC (Microsoft Windows)
Spellforce: Shadow of the Phoenix
November 12th, 2004 (15 years ago)
PC (Microsoft Windows)
Spellforce 2: Dragon Storm
March 20th, 2007 (12 years ago)
PC (Microsoft Windows)
Command & Conquer: Tiberium Alliances
May 24th, 2012 (7 years ago)
Web browser
SpellForce: The Breath of Winter
July 25th, 2004 (15 years ago)
PC (Microsoft Windows)

Last updated on