Time until After Burner: Climax release!

Already released Worldwide [WW] on Arcade

RegionTime leftPlatform
Worldwide [WW]Arcade
Japan [JP]PlayStation 3
North America [NA]PlayStation 3
Europe [EU]PlayStation 3



Sega's airborne combat series soars back into arcades with more than 20 stages of high-flying action in After Burner Climax. Players can climb into the cockpit of an F-14 Super Tomcat, an F-15E Strike Eagle, or an F/A-19E Super Hornet and speed through the skies, dodging planes, rockets, and bullets while try to target and take down as many enemies as possible. A branching storyline and time limits force gamers into split-second decisions, but once the "Climax Gauge" is full, time slows down momentarily to let pilots unleash a screen-clearing fusillade of bullets.