Time until Spellbreaker release!

Already released in North America [NA] on Commodore C64/128

RegionTime leftPlatform
North America [NA]Commodore C64/128
North America [NA]PC DOS
North America [NA]Apple II
North America [NA]Atari 8-bit
North America [NA]Atari ST/STE
North America [NA]Mac
North America [NA]Amiga
Europe [EU]Amstrad CPC



Spellbreaker is an interactive fiction computer game written by Dave Lebling and released by Infocom in 1985, the third and final game in the "Enchanter Trilogy". Like most of Infocom's games, it was released for many of the time's popular computer platforms, such as the Commodore 64, Atari ST and Apple II. It is Infocom's eighteenth game.

Over the course of events in the trilogy's earlier games from 956 to 957 GUE (Enchanter and Sorcerer), the player's character has progressed from a novice wizard possessing a few weak spells to the leader of the Circle of Enchanters. Now, in 966 GUE (ten years after the events of Enchanter), the very foundations of Magic itself seem to be failing, and the leaders of all the Guilds in the land have gathered to demand answers. In the midst of this impassioned meeting, the crowd is suddenly transformed into a group of toads and newts. Everyone present is affected except for the player and a shadowy figure who flees the hall.